Greater Manchester SCB Logo


Top of page

Size: View this website with small text View this website with medium text View this website with large text View this website with high visibility

10.1 Local Contacts

AMENDMENT

Updated June 2017: Children's Social Care Team Receiving Referrals, Salford


Contents

  1. AIM Project
  2. Children's Social Care Team Receiving Referrals
  3. Children’s Social Care Out of Hours
  4. Local Authority Designated Officers (LADOs)
  5. Safeguarding Unit
  6. Safeguarding Children and Young People Vulnerable to Violent Extremism
  7. Police – Divisional PPIU Contact Details

AIM Project

The AIM Project
PO Box 778
Stockport
SK4 9QQ

Tel: 07788 286 698
Email: aimproject@msn.com

AIM Project website
Children's Social Care Team Receiving Referrals

Bolton

Bolton website

Bury

Bury MASH Team
Multi-agency Safeguarding Hub
Bury Police Station
Dunsters Road
Bury
BL90RD
Tel: 0161 2535678

Childwellbeing@bury.gov.uk
Or
Childwellbeing@bury.gcsx.gov.uk

Manchester

Tel: 0161 234 5001
Fax: 0161 255 8266
Manchester website

Oldham

See Referrals and Assessments, Oldham LSCB website.

Rochdale

mass@rochdale.gov.uk or mass@rochdale.gcsx.gov.uk (Secure)
Tel: 0300 303 0440

Salford

The Bridge Partnership (8.30am-4:30pm)
Tel: 0161 603 4500
Fax: 0161 603 4505
Email: worriedaboutachild@salford.gov.uk
Salford Website

Contact can be made via post, email or phone from members of the public.

If you are a practitioner and you want to make a referral to the Bridge Partnership, please use our online referral form. N.B. All practitioners using the online form MUST populate their email address in order to get a copy of the referral.

Stockport

Contact Centre
Tel: 0161 217 6028

Tameside

Monday to Friday during office hours
Tel: 0161 342 4101

Trafford

MARAT
Ground Floor
Trafford Town hall
Talbot Road
Stretford
M32 OTH

Tel: 0161 912 5125
Fax: 0161 912 5056
Email: MARAT@trafford.gov.uk
Minicom: 0161 912 2000

Wigan

Children's Duty Team

Tel: 01942 828 300
Wigan website
Children’s Social Care Out of Hours

Bolton

Bolton website

Bury

Tel: 0161 253 6606

Manchester

Tel: 0161 234 5001
Fax: 0161 255 8266

Rochdale

Out of hours emergencies
4.45pm - 8am

Monday-Friday and anytime weekends and Bank Holidays
Tel: 0300 303 8875

Salford

Tel: 0161 794 8888

Stockport

Tel: 0161 718 2118

Trafford

Tel: 0161 912 2020

Tameside

Monday to Friday outside office hours and weekends and public holidays
Tel: 0161 342 2222

Wigan

Tel: 01942 828 300
After 8pm: 0161 834 2436
Local Authority Designated Officers (LADOs)

Local Authority Designated Officers (LADOs)

Bolton: Paula Williams
Telephone: 01204 337 474.
Email: boltonsafeguardingchildren@bolton.gov.uk

Bury: Mark Gay
Telephone: 0161 253 5342.
Email: m.gay@bury.gov.uk

Manchester: Majella O’Hagan
Telephone: 0161 234 1214.
Email: quality.assurance@manchester.gcsx.gov.uk

Oldham: Colette Morris
Telephone: 0161 770 8870.
Email: colette.morris@oldham.gov.uk

Rochdale: Louise Hurst
Telephone
: 0300 3030 350.
Email: lado@rochdale.gov.uk

Salford: Margaret Dillon and Patsy Molloy
Telephone
: 0161 603 4350 or 0161 603 4445.
Email: Margaret.dillon@salford.gov.uk or patsy.molloy@salford.gov.uk

Stockport: Ged Sweeney
Telephone: 0161 474 5657.
Email: ged.sweeney@stockport.gov.uk

Tameside: Tania Brown
Telephone
: 0161 342 4398.
Email: tania.brown@tameside.gov.uk

Trafford: Anita Hopkins
Telephone
: 0161 912 5024.
Email: anita.hopkins@trafford.gov.uk

Wigan: Steve Westhead
Telephone: 01942 486 034.
Email: lado@wigan.gcsx.gov.uk
Safeguarding Unit

Greater Manchester Police Safeguarding Vulnerable Persons Unit

Tel: 0161 856 6411 or 0161 856 5017 or 0161 856 7484
Email: publicprotection.division@gmp.pnn.police.uk

Bolton

Tel: 01204 337 479
Email
: CPU@bolton.gov.uk

Bury

Safeguarding Unit
18/20 St Mary’s Place
Bury
BL9 0DZ

Tel: 0161 253 6168

Manchester

Tel: 0161 234 1214

Rochdale

Safeguarding Children Unit
Floor 4, Number One Riverside
Smith Street
Rochdale
OL16 1XU
Tel: 0300 303 0350

Salford

Safeguarding and Quality Assurance Unit
Sutherland House
303 Chorley Road
Swinton
M27 6AY

Tel: 0161 603 4350

Stockport

Safeguarding Children Unit
Sanderling Building
Birdhall Lane
Cheadle Heath
Stockport
SK3 0RF

Tameside

Tel: 0161 342 4343
Tameside website

Trafford

Safeguarding Team
Quay West
Trafford Wharf Road
Trafford Park
M17 1HH

Tel: 0161 912 5141

Wigan

Tel: 01942 705 942
Children and Young People Vulnerable to Violent Extremism – Local Prevent Contacts – Advice and Guidance

Bolton: Vivienne Morris
Email: vivienne.morris@bolton.gov.uk

Bury: Mark Burke
Email: M.Burke@bury.gov.uk

Manchester: Samiya Butt
Email: S.butt@manchester.gov.uk

Oldham: Bruce Penhale
Email: bruce.penhale@oldham.gov.uk

Rochdale: Sajjad Miah
Email: Sajjad.Miah@Rochdale.gov.uk

Salford: Gemma Pagett
Email: Gemma.Pagett@salford.gov.uk

Stockport: Helen Preston
Email: helen.preston@stockport.gov.uk

Tameside: Emma Varnam
Email: Emma.Varnam@tameside.gov.uk

Trafford: Liz Baxter
Email: liz.baxter@trafford.gov.uk

Wigan: Paul Whitemoss and Amanda Crane
Email: A.Crane@wigan.gov.uk

Channel Team. GMP CTU
Tel: 0161 856 6362
Email: channel.project@gmp.police.uk

Police – Divisional PPIU Contact Details
Salford
Salford ‘Division F’
Email: Parklane.ppiu@gmp.police.uk
Tel: 0161 856 5103 or 0161 856 5444

End